111 Comments

Wow. Women wearing red hoods are not beyond the realm of the possible with talk like that.

As to concerns about John Fetterman's health, I would rather vote for someone who I know has the character and soul of a caring servant-leader than the opponent. Whatever external physical challenges that remain - some or all which may be overcome with time - will not affect his judgement nor true self.

Expand full comment

I'm afraid these words will not move Trump voters one scintilla. Sadly, because these candidates are endorsed by Trump, they will not care about what they say on any subject however insane and untrue.

Make sure every Democrat you know VOTES !!!!!

Expand full comment

Vote vote vote. Every race. Even in Alabama, we can become data points to document our existence.

Expand full comment

That’s very disturbing! I wouldn’t vote for him if I lived in Pennsylvania. He doesn’t even have a house there. But he had homes all over the world. An idiot.

Expand full comment
Oct 26, 2022·edited Oct 26, 2022

Why is he running for office?

Why is he REALLY running?

Expand full comment

This is so ridiculous. So how many extra chairs will the dr. have to add for his office to fit in all the government officials?

Expand full comment
founding

It reminds me of the era of one child policy in China where the state decides what happens to the woman’s uterus.

Expand full comment

As a woman who has lived free with dominion over my own body my whole life and for my 10 nieces, I'd like to slap him right in the kisser. It feels like a violation of my body and soul to hear such horrific words. It feels like rape to hear those words. It is beyond creepy. Makes my skin crawl. A politician in the room with me and my doctor and having the right to be involved in the most intimate decisions in my life. My God! Staggering. Frightening. Horrifying. Ugh...pardon me...I have to go vomit.

Expand full comment

It’s a screw-up only if he misspoke. Sadly, he did not. It’s what he and many Republicans believe. It’s reprehensible, but it’s his truth.

Expand full comment

e need to hold everyone in the complicit media responsible from the totally pathetic amateurish reporters to all the corrupt CEOs for the role they played in democracy's death if indeed it does occur in 2 weeks . Amazing how they criticize Fetterman who showed just how qualified he truly is to be a U.S. Senator by bravely taking the stage with his TEMPORARY disability(& IMO he did quite well) to debate a highly skilled professional TV personality "Snake Oil Salesman" grifter,"Dr." Carpetbagger Oz. Meanwhile coverage of pathological liar, Herschel Walker with the PERMANENT mental disability who is representing the Trump Fascism Party for the Senate seat in Georgia has pretty much been given a free pass by all of them. How disgusting.

Expand full comment

How exactly would this work? Would there be an “on-call” local official or would one have to call Harrisburg? This was an OMG moment—an unforced error of catastrophic size…Dems need to use it to destroy what-ever is left of Oz’s credibility as a candidate

Expand full comment

Okay wants democracy to thrive like always but wants local politicians to be involved in making the decisions?? Did I miss something ? Seems like true democracy would let the women make the decisions but that’s just me!

Expand full comment

💯

Oprah do you stand with women?

Your silence is deafening.

Expand full comment

Anyone else out there who would rather see John Fetterman serving in a COMA than Mehmet Oz serving at ALL?!

Expand full comment

I’d vote for gas station sushi before I vote for Oz. Hope Fetterman’s media team is using this everywhere (and also talking about fair wages / wage increases).

Expand full comment

Probably. But there is a lot of competition from the likes of Herschel Walker. I worry about EVERYTHING that will happen if we lose the House and/or Senate..particularly the likelihood of turning off the spigot of military assistance to Ukraine. Basically, I don’t know what to worry about first.

Expand full comment

I watched what clips I could find while holding my breath for Fetterman, all the while thinking Oz was being handed the votes, but when Oz said this, I think he did himself no favor, unless of course, no one is listening. I just find it hard to believe this entire election isn't being strongly influenced by pro-abortion women. As much empathy as I have for Fetterman, I think he needs more time to recover, but I hate the alternative. I wish all the debates were televised.

Expand full comment

How low must this country stoop before we get rid of the notion that lies are more important to republicans than the truth & privacy. Freedom does not mean you can shoot off your mouth constantly without blowback.

My parents would cringe at the injustices we see every day when it is clear what happened on Jan 6. My siblings and I were raised to respect the differences in Americans & embrace their diversity.

Expand full comment

Young men and women BETTER pay attention…I remember when birth control

Pills first were studied and I participated in a Yale low- Dose pill study…remember true

Horror stories of women who had coat hanger back alley abortions and bled to death..women with money could always get safe abortions …still don’t understand

WHY is it that MEN aren’t as outraged as Women over the loss of This Right???

Some decent men have spoken up but

Very Few…can men get vasectomies?

Can women get tubes tied? Can still get IUD’s ? I got to choose the timing of when to have my children …Are young people

Going to choose NO to having ANY kids?

I’m OUTRAGED by the concept that these

Choices are anyones other than people

Who Love Each Other …FULL STOP!!!

Expand full comment

Oz is a rotten-stinking LIAR. He has to go. Get rid of him any way we can, as soon as we can.

Expand full comment

Aside from the bizarre nature of his response to the question, I don't believe for one minute that this is what he really thinks. Even more than McCarthy, Graham or the rest of the people in Congress who echo this un-American sentiment, Oz does not appear to have one congruent bone in his body. UGH!

Expand full comment

I feel that, sadly, this isn't really a screw-up. But rather, it is an admission of far too many in and running for office now. Oz is merely stating openly that he is just as hypocritical and dishonest as the vast majority of candidates now running under the Republican banner. That banner was of my choosing for close to 45 years, but has now been so utterly hi-jacked, distorted, and transformed from representing a serious party with deep policy and governmental concerns into a pathetic Clown Car filled with power hungry poorly qualified sycophants clinging to the coat tails of their orange lord.

Expand full comment

I can not believe our country has come to the point where we have these disgusting candidates. In NC, there are 15 congressional races with 10 GOP election deniers running. We badly need an intervention. Maybe Oz handed it to us.

Expand full comment

That statement SHOULD decide this particular election. However, the focus on John Fetterman's health will only grow more intense in the next two weeks. And, you won't be able to convince me that Dr. Oz wasn't talking extra quickly last night just to further confuse Fetterman.

Expand full comment

If either Mastriano or Oz are elected, I’m moving out of PA. If they are both elected, I’m leaving by the end of the year.

Expand full comment

Oz is a Turkish Muslim who doesn't even live in Pennsylvania. Let's add to this that he thinks local politicians should help decide a woman's choice to have her baby. I believe he's a friend of Erdogan. Oz will more likely than not be a boon for Putin. How is he even competitive in this race? Does fame and money trump everything now in America, including common sense? Millions of us need to keep saying "NO!," no matter how long it takes.

Expand full comment

I think oz thought he was appealing to both sides on the abortion debate. The clips of the debate that I saw showed him to be a glib, fast-talking snake oil salesman.

Expand full comment

The people of Oz absolutely believe they are exempt from this. They believe this is some code that says only brown/poor women (who deserve it, as being brown/poor is a moral failing) will fall under these laws. They firmly believe that if anything happens to them, they simply speak the magic code, and are ushered into the clean, well-lit, wealthy white people only place.

Nevermind that Oz has 10+ residences to choose from, has more money than can be counted, and Citizenship in a different country.

It’s not a “gaffe”. It’s not a mistake. And it won’t harm him at all.

Expand full comment

Absolutely bone chilling

Expand full comment

Ugh. That Dr office is way too crowded. Political leaders belong now where near that private place between a woman and her doctor. Disgusting to even think about. I hope and pray this costs him the election.

Expand full comment

Makes perfect sense to me; doesn't every woman want her local pol in the doctor's office?

Expand full comment

Oz stepped in it, up to his bony knees.

Expand full comment

Three Trump supporters I know all had abortions. I emailed all recently reminding them of their choice to abort and respectfully challenging their hypocrisy. Two did not respond and the third replied "That was a long time ago"

Expand full comment

I think its remarkable that we can so profoundly disagree on what constitutes decency that we support who we support in two such disparate ideologies and even numbers. Tim Ryan, Evan McMullin, Angus King and Lisa Murkowski are a few of the denizens of the political no man’s land. Its also worth noting that after a lifetime wherein the Democratic Party stood in as my religion I now ardently look to former Republicans such as Nicole Wallace and yourself for interpretation.

Expand full comment

Paging Dr. Freud. I think you have a new patient.

Expand full comment

The debate was like an elementary school. Does the ringing bell mean recess is coming soon?

Expand full comment

N.Zampierollo….holy cow you’re great !!!

Every word you have written on target..you have stated clearly and understandably everything we need to know ✅grateful❤️

Expand full comment

Tell all the truth but tell it slant –/Success in Circuit lies/Too bright for our infirm Delight/The Truth’s superb surprise/As Lightning to the Children eased/With explanation kind/The Truth must dazzle gradually/Or every man be blind.

[Emily Dickinson]

Expand full comment

This, Flynn, QAnon, MAGA, arrogance, stupidity et. al. All in a long list of things that have really gone unanswered properly for too long..So many spelled out right here in The Warning..I am beginning to feel we are collectively being pressed, pushed and kicked into a corner, or left twisting in the wind..The seemingly unavoidable path of fighting fire with fire is inching it's way closer and closer to our doorsteps..Someone a lot smarter than me will have to guide me to a place where a different path is possible..I can't see it, but perhaps I'm looking in the wrong place..

Expand full comment

Dr. Oz is a "snake oil" salesman at best. He is not worthy of being a Senator and for the life of me, I don't know why anyone would vote for him. I too think Fetterman is down to earth and will help support the people of his state - much more than this charlatan, who will do nothing but Trump's bidding.

Women need to control their own bodies period. The fact that rich white men think they should be making decisions about a women's body is absolutely ridiculous!

Expand full comment

And yet so much attention is being paid to Futterman’s health issues. (Not that they seem trivial.)

Expand full comment

In the alternate political world we’re existing in, a MAGA candidate cannot commit political suicide. The nuttier the notions that come out of their mouths, the more political capital they gain from their base.

The tragedy I suspect is that Democratic voters/politicians/news personnel are behaving as if this is just another politics-as-usual election, unaware of anything out of the ordinary hanging in the balance.

Unfortunately, I fear they’ll heed no warning, no matter how powerfully or eloquently stated.

Expand full comment

Ein Volk, Ein Arzt, Ein Führer. How intimate, ja?

Expand full comment

Eyes wide open. They haven’t met this 62 year old Radical Bitch yet. I hate to say this, but don’t they know not just Republicans own guns, or know ballistics or know…..

I realize I am not the only one who is tired of a solution that makes me feel and look like some kind of a Stupid Sap.

Peaceful solutions and sweet dialogues are not working. We must Vote these People OUT. I want ( well basically REVENGE!) for putting us all in anxiety ridden Hell. I’m Voting, they better stay out of my way.

Expand full comment

Hey Frank LaGrotta

You sound like a bad politician. Comments without paragraphs!

Expand full comment

Personally speaking, I will NOT EVER live in this man's hell....and may he go there directly for breakin' it down like that!!!!!

Expand full comment

STEVE you represent a champion for women’s rights and thank you for standing

up for us..thought of you standing beside your young daughter looking out at the beauty of British Columbia …you are an admirable father, husband and son:)thanks

Expand full comment

Think how sickening it is to live in Florida

DeSantis,Scott,Rubio & Gaetz are ALL from Florida this is a truly Dystopian state really scary 😓💜😪

Expand full comment

I hope people were listening - it is absurd, but so is he - while Fetterman's health could be an issue, perhaps if he doesn't speak but just does the job of a senator, he should be fine - he has great ideas.

Expand full comment

Open mouth, insert foot.

Expand full comment