102 Comments

I voted for 8 -9 pm. But it doesn’t really matter to me. I can always watch the tape like I did with your conversation with Mehdi Hasan. Which I thought was great by the way!

Expand full comment

8-9 pm is 2 am - 3 am in Europe, 1-2 am in London .... and across Africa and the Middle East, so while you may lose a few on America's left coast, you win back enormously across the Pond !

Just thinking globally, as we do all the time on Andelman Unleashed https://daandelman.substack.com/

;-)

Expand full comment

I have to cut myself off from the news at a certain point each day. It’s exhausting my mind & after the past 7 years I am despondent.

West Coasters get to watch MSNBC at the prime times. It’s unfair to us in random Central NY.

Expand full comment

Steve, thank you for asking but also making it available on demand. You are a treasure. I'm very happy to be a part of your "family."

Expand full comment
May 5, 2023Liked by Steve Schmidt

The night time is the right time...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PuNzqDUvods

Expand full comment

The time doesn’t matter to me..,

I happened to listen to pieces of the Mehdi Hasan conversation...

I was very impressed by him.

Not really knowing him except as someone sometimes sitting in for Rachel or Lawrence... I would change the channel...

NEVER AGAIN!!!

He is terrific!!!

Thx

Expand full comment

Thanks for offering these very interesting and valuable conversations, Steve!

Expand full comment

I voted based on my personal schedule but as I thought about it, I realized the right time is whatever is best for you and your guest. If your guest is in China, the conversation will be inconvenient for at least one of you; I'd like the conversation to be with whomever you can reach, not just someone available in MY time zone.

Expand full comment

Keep releasing the recorded version. I don’t want to miss it. 8pm is best but sometimes I get diverted.

Expand full comment

The evening is better generally. I value these talks enormously and don’t mind seeing them the day after as a recording. That said, I have a weird schedule and am happy to fit in to everyone else’s.

Expand full comment

Living in the west, if you use eastern time then there needs to be some common sense to. Most of are still sleeping at five and six in the morning and simply can't make the 8-9 EST.

Expand full comment

For me, early is best, but most people probably prefer the evening. I'm just glad you offer it taped so I don't miss these wonderful and enlightening conversations.

Expand full comment
founding

I voted for the 8-9 pm. I didn’t watch the live conversation with Mehdi Hassan, for whom I have much respect due to a prior conflict. Also, I’ve had the pleasure and privilege of attending one of Mehdi’s virtual book lectures on “Win Every Argument.”

Expand full comment

I’d like whichever is better for YOU! For you to take the appropriate amount of time to have the best program on the air is great. I’ll listen whenever I can anyway.

Expand full comment

I am an American citizen who lives permanently in New Zealand. I still vote in U.S. elections. The time slot for "A Conversation With..." of 8 - 9 pm EST is good for me. When I convert that time to New Zealand time, it becomes Noon to 1 pm . Perfect!

Expand full comment

As my time is always taken up by work or getting ready for work I rely on the recordings and thank you for them! I voted 8-9 pm. Am in CA.

Expand full comment

Easier for me to catch it live, but as others, I will find a way to watch.

Expand full comment

Always worthwhile but for Westcoast I find 5pm is when I need to transition to a bit of wind down from work/family time, dinner prep etc it is easier for me around 7pm PST but I realize that’s quite late for East Coasters Love these special conversations and like other members of our tribe I catch the recordings if I can’t participate live. Happy Conco de Mayo/Mothers Day to all

Expand full comment

I voted for the morning, but I will listen to the recording at another time, so it really doesn’t matter.

Best wishes 💐💖🌵🌞

Expand full comment

Do you have an archive where I can listen at my convenience?

Expand full comment

Love Steve!!

Expand full comment

I can participate at ether time, I voted for the morning hour to create an incentive to rising early at least one day a month..However, having given it further thought, it seems to make more sense to have these discussions in the evening..after the work day is over..Allowing more to participate and after all, that is the idea, is it not?

Expand full comment

Steve, really is more about you and your guests schedules than ours. We don't have sit in front of the "TV" to watch something. We can watch it whenever it works for us. So you do what is best for you!

Expand full comment

Evening time works for us on the West Coast...

Expand full comment

I'm retired so anytime would be okay. I just want to see interesting guests who bring differing positions to the subject at hand.

Expand full comment

I'd actually like 7 PM better, but 8 PM is okay. Thanks for doing these conversations!

Expand full comment

8pm EST is 7am in Hanoi. Kind of ideal for this expat.

Expand full comment

I'm retired so either works for me, but I believe the PM hour is best for most listeners. I voted for 8-9PM.

Expand full comment

While I would love to participate live, I teach painting on Wednesday and Thursday evenings. Unless you do the early times I’ll just watch the recording. Wouldn’t miss it. Your voice is incredibly important for America, Steve.

Expand full comment

8 - 9pm

Expand full comment

8-9

Expand full comment

I'll watch anytime, but being on the west coast the later time works more favourably.

Expand full comment

West coast. One hour behind you in Utah. Dinner time.

Expand full comment

10-11:a is the best time for me.

Expand full comment

My wife and I are retired and we have opted out of mornings. We are still drinking coffee at 10, 11am.

Expand full comment

I love being able to watch the videos because I get so jammed that, though I plan to attend live sessions, events prevent my doing so.

Expand full comment

Pls make zoom connection easier thx

Expand full comment

I will always watch the recording. But thank you for asking.

Expand full comment

Oops! My bad, apologies

Expand full comment

I voted for the morning hours, but I usually end up watching the tape later rather than watching things live.

Expand full comment

Loving these meaty conversations, Steve 👊

Expand full comment

....’tho it’s a moot point if we have online access post-event (5 is also a dumb time). I do wonder, why is the West Coast always the stepchild across the board? Not like we don’t have as many folks.

Expand full comment

The evening time is more convenient for me, but I will watch a recording at any time.

Expand full comment

Not at 7 in the morning.

Expand full comment

I live in CA and am not ready for these conversations at that hour. However, after watching all other event live, we are watching this weeks on tape. SO, I am good either way. I do like the live events, though...

Expand full comment

I voted for 8-9 p.m., my day is usually done by then so I won't be interrupted.

Expand full comment

I can do either time.

Expand full comment

Thanks for asking!

Expand full comment

Sorry Steve, 8-9 is my time with Chris Hayes.

Expand full comment

I like 10-11am -- and for now-- EDT. Steve-- we are in Daylight Time not Standard Time.

Expand full comment