53 Comments

Considering the material you've been publishing on The Warning recently, he's not necessarily wrong on this one.

Expand full comment

Where did the 5X impact offer link take you? Perhaps a hackable fundraising website that can be disrupted, redirect the donations to the NAACP or a LGBTQ support org..

Expand full comment

He told me I was patriot of the month. How is it there are two of us😁

Expand full comment

Presumably everyone on Trump’s email list gets this “award” (I got it too! Hooray!). How can his supporters not be offended to be taken for fools, unless….

Expand full comment

Steve- it would be funny if it wasn’t so sad and tragic. Our culture and politics are irretrievably broken and, while there’s always room for levity, the undercurrent of anger and vitriol is profound. God help us.

Expand full comment

I used to get this kind of stuff from "W" when he was getting our troops killed in a country that had nothing to do with 9/11. I never sent him a dime; I just returned his surveys with all the "wrong" answers.

Expand full comment

The lying never stops, and a sucker is born every minute.

It's quite sad that so many people are so easily duped. Truth be told, this is the only thing Trump is good at — bilking people.

Expand full comment

Omg. I just cackled. 🤪

Expand full comment

Trump often makes me think of of Hunter Thompson who wrote this about Richard Nixon (in The Great Shark Hunt) after Nixon resigned in the Watergate scandal. "He was dishonest to a fault, the truth was not in him, and if it can be said that he resembled any other living animal in this world, it could only have been the hyena ... If there were any such thing as true justice in this world, his rancid carcass would be somewhere down around Easter Island right now, in the belly of a hammerhead shark." I don't know what the late great Thompson might write these days of Trump. There might not be enough acid on the planet to fuel him. But we do have Steve Schmidt, and I'm grateful for that.

Expand full comment

So that’s the rock the maggot crowd hides under, they have obviously co-opted some people that should know better and are using their talents to promote that shit, it’s sad to think that a lot of people fall for it, not a good sign for our democracy.

Expand full comment

His defense fund is in bad need of contributions now!

Expand full comment

How much do you have to "donate" for this honor (cough cough)

Expand full comment

I am assuming that this award was accompanied with a solicitation to contribute to TFG’s fund to overturn the Election.

Expand full comment

Ooooh and last year I won a fresh-baked tray of brownies! But sadly was not also acknowledged as a (half-baked) patriot with a capital "P".

Expand full comment

I got a text similar today. I wondered how I got on a DFG text list!

Expand full comment

Congratulations! You deserve this title! I’m assuming that a generous cash prize wasn’t included.

Expand full comment

I won an iPod shuffle at a raffle once! But it didn't come with an Official Presidential Certificate <tm>

Expand full comment

I am so excited for you! What an “honor “ to have been chosen as a top donor. I notice they called you Stephen.

Expand full comment

I would love to see this message on some outdoor ads in very red states…like that movie called ‘Three Billboards’ with Frances Mc Dormand.

Expand full comment
Jul 27, 2022·edited Jul 27, 2022

OMG! 😂🤣😂🤣 I failed to open up the text I got today, 👀 what I missed in my haste. Rats!

Expand full comment

Treasure you… you are The Prize

POSITIVE you Steve deserve CNN Hero

Award category and Medal of Honor for

A true patriot and personally I am honored

To Respect and treasure your thoughts and

Value how feel about nature & the planet !

Pray everyone VOTES thanks, Marsha

Expand full comment

Peeps on Social, say do not promote trumpf by continuing the the propaganda.... Thoughts?

Expand full comment

So funny, yet sad!

Expand full comment

Not even close. This is big news Steve. :)

Expand full comment

I received an email from the Trump people a few months ago. I was horrified to see my name linked with him in anyway. I wrote back to them and said, “TAKE ME OFF YOUR LIST!” They replied saying they would remove my name and they did!

Expand full comment

I knew I should have stayed on that mailing list!

Expand full comment

I guess it was a gift. $$$. many years ago that I tried to return as a mistake had been made . But dealing with 2 different agencies was not easy. No one wanted to say a mistake was made so after months I gave up and kept it.

Expand full comment

They forget the word "Former" ahead of "President."

Expand full comment

Patriotism is the last refuge of a scoundrel.

Samuel Johnson, April 7, 1775

Expand full comment

“There’s a Patriot of the Month born every minute” - P.T. Barnum

Expand full comment

I have a friend who gets this crap, in the wrong name, and shares it with those of us who are just gob smacked that people lap this crap up...heavy sigh...

Expand full comment

Don’t know if this is legitimate. The requisite image of Trump with an adoring cupcake is missing, and I don’t see any misspellings or photos of guns.

Expand full comment

Your CrAzY! Typical Triggered Liberal.

Expand full comment

You must be so proud!

Expand full comment

Can’t make this shit up🤷🏻‍♀️

Expand full comment

😂 Garland said the U.S. Justice Department will pursue justice "without fear or favor."

"We intend to hold everyone, anyone who was criminally responsible for the events surrounding Jan. 6, for any attempt to interfere with the lawful transfer of power from one administration to another, accountable, that's what we do," he said.

Expand full comment

Damn, all i get are $500 costco gift cards and text messages from Nancy Pelosi. You're so special!

Expand full comment

Have to ck my Spam folder

Expand full comment

I bet there are many fools out there who have printed this garbage out on good paper with good ink, and carried the thing around in their wallet to show their fellow fool friends.

I hope so cause you know their stupid fool friends got them too.

Expand full comment

Wow...Congrats Steve! Did Orange Idiot ask for a donation?? Surely the nifty certificate can't be free!

Expand full comment

Terrifying that there are adult humans among us (apparently lots of them) who would respond to an email like this one and actually send hard earned money.

Expand full comment

Well you know, that's what scammers do. They scam.

Expand full comment

Pardon me Steve but do you really need accolades from the Donald. Lol, This is cult behavior turn away quickly and run. You brought a smile to my face. Live long and prosper and beware of evil bearing gifts.

Expand full comment

Act now and you'll receive a Beadazzler and Radish Roser with this offer!

Expand full comment

I hope you are going to print it frame it and hang it in your office - like 30x30 because it is so special. Keep up the good work, Stephen.

Expand full comment

As with everything that Trump touches, it is flawed! Really, he could at least have spelled your name correctly, unless, of course you got it by mistake because it was meant for Stephen Colbert!

That said, I’m sure that the realization that he actually got it right, you are the patriot of the month, just not in MAGA land, will cause several temper tantrums culminating in holding his breath till he turns blue!

Expand full comment

DAMN! You got one too?

Expand full comment