40 Comments

Welcome. Post is a civil place.

Expand full comment

I've been wondering when you would join Post. I' m happy that I will be seeing you there!

Expand full comment

There is a "waitlist"? for POST. (I am #190!)

Expand full comment

Yeahhhhhhh. Welcome. So far I'm liking post. You can actually have civil discussions and disagreements. Who knew

Expand full comment

I don’t understand the point of joining these 2 things - Post and Mastodon. Are they 2 more ways to get “The Warning” on Substack? Why do I need to get 2 more copies of the same thing?

Expand full comment

On both. Just added you to my following list.

Expand full comment
Dec 28, 2022·edited Dec 28, 2022

Happy to see you there… but you have at least one impersonator on Mastodon…

Expand full comment

Mastodon isn't one web site owned by a billionaire or a corporation. It's a a bunch of sites that talk to each other. Each site (aka server or instance) is run by someone - often a normal person doing it in their spare time. Some of those sites have reached capacity (hardware, software, admin time) and aren't accepting new accounts. They were flooded with twitter refugees. You could try the server I am on. It was started by technical friends of Greg Olear and Lincoln's Bible. Here's the link: https://social.snorklr.com

I just logged out and tried the link It's a normal Create Account process. But you may have to wait for the Admin to activate your account. (As I said, regular people with day jobs.)

Once you have an account, search on the entire link Steve posted above (including two @ signs), since he's on a different server.

I have all three: Twitter, Post, Mastodon. I prefer Mastodon.

I hope to see you there!

Meryem Fuat

Expand full comment

Just joined Post. See ya there. 👍😎

Expand full comment

So which will it be, folks: Post or Mastodon? I'm going to get weary switching back and forth. And checking for the death of Twitter every so often.

Expand full comment

Thanks for info..hate to miss out on great thinking. Happy New Year please!!

Expand full comment

Happy to have found you on Post. Wishing us all a happy 2023!

Expand full comment

I don’t know what you have to do to get on Post I’m on the waiting list but I really want to join

Expand full comment

Wait list on Post??

Expand full comment

So glad you are here! I was waiting for your wise words.

Expand full comment

Welcome to Mastodon. Been thinking of joining post.

Expand full comment

Great News! See you there!

Expand full comment

Post is excellent, even as a beta app. https://mstdn.social/@stretchdogg

Expand full comment

I couldn't even get into the mastodon site. When I clicked the link it seized control of my computer. I had to shut everything down... then went back to google and searched for mastodon, and boom... same thing happened.

Can anyone explain what I'm up against here? And how to fix it and get on the mastodon waitlist???

Expand full comment

Well... I'm accepted for the Beta test of Post.

But had an alarming incident when clicking on the mastodon link. It seized my computer and if my son hadn't been here to get me out of it, idk what would have happened. It simply took control.

After we got out of the mastodon aggressive seizure, I thought maybe I should go directly to Mastodon's site instead, and search for Steve. So, googled Mastodon... it did the same thing.

Does anyone have any ideas or suggestions?

Expand full comment

Glad to see u here

Expand full comment

I'm looking forward to an invitation from Post and wish I knew the secret to receiving one! Glad you're spreading out, Steve. Wishing many blesssings on you, yours, and all communities of conscience.

Expand full comment

Great. I’ll find you in Mastodon.

Expand full comment
Dec 28, 2022·edited Dec 28, 2022

Welcome to Post., and Mastodon, Steve. Just followed you on both platforms.

Expand full comment

Just followed you on Post!

Expand full comment

Great…I have followed you on both. I look forward to your thoughts on the political events of the day.

Expand full comment

Great to hear, got you on both. Looking forward to your colorful but clear analyses.

Expand full comment

So happy to follow you on Post

Expand full comment

Yayyyy

Expand full comment
Comment removed
Expand full comment
Comment deleted
Expand full comment